Skip Navigation LinksReviews

Here's just some of the latest reviews​

(reviews copied from netmums and facebook page) 

84974d1357658114-facebook-logo-facebook_logo.png

logos-netmums.gif

More reviews dating back to 2012 at:  


www.fa​​cebook.com/footlightskidzplay

www.netmums.com/bexley/local/view/parties/venues/footlights-dance-academy-dance-studio-partys

www.footlightsdance.wordpress.com​

Emma B - 30/10/16

Olivia had her 6th birthday here today and she loved it! All the kids enjoyed themselves and the dance teachers entertained them the whole 2 hours, they even dressed up for the Halloween theme we had going. Would defiantly recommend Footlights to anyone x


Audrey B - 12/09/16​

I had a party here for my daughters 6th birthday after looking at netmums reviews. We chose a princess party, and I was not at all disappointed. The staff were lovely, and looked after all our needs. Lovely little room next door with drinks and snacks for the parents, and little tables. Would fully recommend this place for your children's parties.


Jill H - 11/09/16 KIDZPLAY

Had my daughters 2nd birthday party here it was brilliant! So great that they do the food party bags and entertainment for you! Really enjoyed by all the children and mums and dads thought it was a great place too! Would definitely recommend ☺️


Naomi J - 11/09/16 

Had my daughters 4th birthday party here in july, it was amazing, ms Vicki & Mrs vicki were great hosts! Couldnt have wished for better!


Michelle N - 26/06/16

We have just returned from having our daughters 7th birthday party at Footlights dance studio. My daughter and her friends/family had a great time. The dance teacher was full of enthusiasm and energy and kept the children going with dances and games. The children were happy with the choice of food and party bags at the end. Thank you for a great party Footlights


Louise P - 06/06/16 KIDZPLAY

My daughter had her 3rd birthday party here and it was brilliant! The sole use element is perfect, especially for littler kids as they don't get lost amongst older kids. Party food was lovely, and they went to lots of effort to make sure she had a lovely party! X


Lexie G - 09/05/16 - KIDZPLAY

I go once every week! It's fun and the friendly staff are amazing. It's bright and clean. My little one loves it so I'm a very pleased mummy


Julia S - 25/04/16 

We have had several different types of parties over the years: big parties with lots of family and friends, hired halls with entertainers and quieter gatherings at home. Although all of them have been lovely, there’s always been so much to do and prepare. We chose to have a dance party at Footlights for my daughters 6th Birthday, because they provide food, party bags, and, of course, all the entertainment. From the start the girls were entertained, and there was lots of giggles and laughter. Miss Vicky spent a good deal of time teaching different routines to several songs – which was much more than I had expected. The girls were having a great time. The mum’s who stayed were well taken care of with tea’s and coffees in Polly’s Parlour. They all said to me how lovely, clean and fresh the surroundings were and how nice it was to be able to catch up with each other while the kids had fun (whilst not being in the same room as the kids!).As a photographer I always love to get pictures of my kids birthday parties, but sadly in previous years I’ve always had too many other things to do or organise to be able to take many. This was not the case here. I was able to relax, take lots of photos and watch the girls enjoying themselves and having plenty of fun – it was amazing! I loved it!The food was perfect. Generously filled sandwiches, fresh, raw fruit and vegetables, along with jaffa cakes and muffins. All the kids had enough to eat and ate well. After food the girls played pass the parcel, Limbo and did the Hokey Cokey. The disco followed and the girls loved the hall turning dark with just the disco lights and music to dance to. Another game with hula hoops followed. They all really enjoyed themselves. At the end, when our guests were leaving, everyone commented on what a lovely time they had had, and what a lovely venue Footlights is. My daughter said it was ‘the most favourite party I’ve ever had”. Quite frankly we were all still buzzing from the excitement and fun until bedtime! I’m so glad I chose to have the party at Footlights, it was the most amazing experience and Mrs Vicky and Miss Vicky were outstanding as organisers and entertainers. I didn’t even need to clear up!! Fantastic! We’re already looking forward to my little boys party coming up in several weeks in Kidzplay. I highly recommend choosing Footlights for your child’s birthday party.


Lucy W - 18/04/16

My 8 year old daughter had a party in the dance studio. The two Vicki’s were excellent party hosts and being trained dancers the children enjoyed dancing and learning a routine in such a fun way. They also played games, had a mini disco and were supplied with lovely party food. All the children joined in and had a brilliant time. The facilities are excellent, the dance studio is the perfect size and is fully equipped and also has disco lights which the children really enjoyed. There is a tea room for parents to relax during the party or of course you can watch. The venue has recently been completely refurbished and is fresh and immaculately clean. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Thank you very much!


Zenna M - 14/04/16

My daughter had a create and make party for her 5th birthday. All the kids enjoyed it. There was craft, games and disco. The staff were fantastic they made sure each child had a turn at the activities even kids who turned up late had a go at the craft. Thumbs up to Footlights.

 

Jennifer C - 03/04/16

 My daughter had a dance party here for her 7th birthday and it was excellent. The teacher was brilliant and the girls loved learning routines to chart music. I liked the way the dances were broken up with a few games and a disco at the end. The facilities were excellent, party food was lovely and great party bags. Would highly recommend to others. Thank you!


Stephanie C - 13/03/16

My 7year old daughter had a create and make party today which was absolutely fantastic!! The staff were amazing and did everything leaving us parents to socialise with the other parents in there lovely cafe! All the children loved the party making 2 chosen crafts playing games and dancing away at the disco!! I would highly recommend having a party here!! Thank you footlights x



Amy C - 04/03/16 - KIDZPLAY

I have taken my 19 month old son here a couple of times now and we both love it. It's ideal for parents who don't want to take younger children to the bigger soft play places where there are too many people.
The layout and equipment is fantastic and the staff are always very helpful and friendly. We will defiantly be making more trips here.


Jacqueline C - 04/02/16 - KIDZPLAY

I took my 8 month old this morning as they have a special baby ball pond for little ones. She loved it and I have now booked her 1st birthday party here. The people are really lovely and they couldn't have been more helpful. I look forward to visiting again. Thank you xxx


Terry H - 02/02/16 KIDZPLAY

My daughter went for her dance lesson and we then popped into kidzplay, she loved it, my daughter has gone to a few soft plays and been to scared to go on anything as overcrowded and to high, but she was in her element here, so clean and child friendly great value for money and so much for the kids to play on /with. Would highly recommended this to anyone who has kids :-) the staff are lovely and friendly and are always around if you need anything.x​​


Bess O - 15/12/15

Loved it. The girls had a great time, so did the Mums. Would definitely recommend it for those who love to dance. Organised well and the staff are really friendly. Top Marks


Lana K - 14/06/15

We have just celebrated our daughter's 7th Birthday at Footlights Dance. We chose Beach/Street party theme. The party went really well, Vicki was very helpful at every stage of the booking from inquiries and the actual party. There was a mixture of dance and games which children enjoyed very much and everyone joined in including the only boy we had. Highly recommended for anyone who loves to dance.


Terri H - O8/O6/15

What a fab place for any princesses or prince to have a birthday party, had my daughters 6th birthday party here, we went for the gymnastic party which everyone loved and enjoyed. All kids got a turn on everything and everyone got involved. Will def be booking again :-) x